Getting on the Blogwagon

I often find myself – usually while driving – composing stories that I want to share with people: finding a way to relate a funny experience or reflecting on something I’ve recently learned.  I compile lists in my head- songs I’m into at the moment or things I regret in life (such as teaching my parents what “cougar” means when it does not refer to the big cat species).  I always want to expand upon my frequent Facebook status updates that involve what I cooked for dinner.  I mean, doesn’t anyone want to know about my favorite way of preparing asparagus, or my method for cooking chickpeas which prompted my fiance to state that it was “like eating steak”?

So, it seemed like a good time to start a blog.  I know they (as in the people behind “How to Write a Blog” websites) recommend keeping a narrow focus and sticking to one topic.  Well… that one topic is Things That I Like to Talk About.  And there are a lot of topics that fall under that umbrella.  There is a good chance there will be a lot of entries about food and cats and everyday experiences that I think are worth talking about (potentially involving food and/or cats).   And, if I’m in the right mood, I might reflect upon the wisdom I’ve gained in my almost-30 years and the things I am still trying to figure out.

And, on that note, I need to go feed the cat.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Getting on the Blogwagon

  1. Katie

    Hooray! Finally, a mouthpiece for all the brilliant conversations you have with people (including yourself). I’m excited to keep reading 🙂

  2. Tara

    Could I be one of those fabulous former coworkers? Please? 🙂

Leave a Reply

