What I Am Usually Thinking During Sixty Minutes of Yoga

A random (but fairly representative) sample:

00:00:15

Ugh. I don’t want to do this.

00:00:45

No, Sarah, you do want to do this.  Remember those bathing suit pictures from Mexico?  Yeah.  Now remember those bathing suit pictures from last summer, back when you were doing yoga several days a week?  Uh huh.  That’s what I thought.

00:01:10

This really isn’t that bad.

00:02:15

Is it pathetic that I am already sweating?

00:05:00

Don’t be too hard on yourself.  This will get easier.  You just have to do it more than once a month.

00:07:28

We really need to vacuum more often.

00:10:07

Look!  Ten minutes completed!  That’s – 33 divided by 2 … – that’s 16.5 percent!

00:10:15

But that means I still have 50 minutes to go.  Ugh.

00:12:00

I wonder what I should have at dinner tonight.

00:13:30

What should I wear to dinner tonight?

00:15:40

Who am I kidding?  I am nowhere near being ready to balance on one foot.

Fast forward to 00:20:00

00:20:10

Aaaand I just don’t feel like doing this.

Fast forward to 00:29:00

00:29:15

Finally!  The part that doesn’t require any standing!

00:30:20

Wait- I’m standing again.  She tricked me!

00:33:00

She is really lucky that she’s cute and seems nice because otherwise I would totally hate this woman who appears to weigh about 100 pounds yet has the upper body strength of a body builder.

00:34:15

Do I even have muscles in my arms?  I think there might be something wrong with me.

00:35:23

I’m doing it!  My arms are holding my body up in a backbend!  I’m – crashing onto the floor….

00:40:45

I do have some strong stomach muscles at least….

00:42:16

Oooh- you know what dessert they probably still have at Petit Louis?

00:45:24

I need to paint my toenails.

00:48:56

Where are the cats??  They are being suspiciously quiet.

00:50:12

Yes!  Finally!  I get to lay on the floor for the rest of the time.  I love this part.

00:52:38

Should I take a shower first or go finish laundry first?

00:55:19

Final resting pose.  This I can do.

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life, My Crazy Mind

2 responses to “What I Am Usually Thinking During Sixty Minutes of Yoga

  1. Stephanie

    That sounds eerily like what’s going on in my head when I do exercise dvds… even worrying about the quiet cats and the vacuuming!

  2. laughing out loud! I do the exact same thing…hilarious!

Leave a Reply

