Post-Thanksgiving Recovery Dinner

It’s funny- I didn’t think I ate that terribly or excessively on Thanksgiving, but I think cumulatively the last week has been a little indulgent.  I mean, I did start the week by cooking Fettuccine Alfredo last Monday.  Oh, and then I finished the week with more fettuccine and a meat sauce last night.  (That was Nick’s idea, but he’d had a rough week so who was I to refuse him??)

Still, by this morning I found myself craving veggies and whole grains, and squeezing into my jeans reinforced that probably would be a good idea.  I think I succeeded tonight:

Sauteed Broccoli and Spinach with Olives and Lemon + Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Chickpeas + Black Quinoa

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

