Summer Fun List: Progress Report

So I am just three days in to my summer break, and have already accomplished (or on my way to accomplishing) several things on my fun list for the summer.

Visit Baltimore Farmer’s Market at least once a month: May visit, complete. Purple potatoes, the reddest strawberries I have ever seen, the best fresh spinach I’ve ever had…yum. Not to mention eggs, asparagus, shiitake mushrooms, and chicken thighs. And none of it, nor the delicious meals that came from it, was documented. Oops. I’ll do better next time, I promise.

Plant potted herbs and flowers for our porch: COMPLETE. Basil and parsley plants are now cohabitating with the rosemary and thyme that survived the winter.

And some nasturtiums will hopefully make their debut in a week or two, assuming that I planted the seeds correctly.

Do yoga at least 25 times: 1 down, 24 to go. Hey, you have to start somewhere.

Have a girls’ night with my friends: Complete-ish. My lovely friend Allison hosted a girls’ night with all the essentials: wine, cheese, cookies, and lots of talk about cats and food. It was a very fun and much-needed time with some wonderful women, so I’d say it definitely counts towards this list. When I wrote this list I was thinking that I’d like to host an evening myself this summer, so that’s still a goal. But if it doesn’t happen for some reason, I’m happy I got to have at least one fabulous night with friends.

Figure out how to brush Bailey without him hating it: Complete? As a result of the ladies’ night cat conversations, I bought a new brush that another long-haired cat mother recommended. Brushing today was certainly an improvement over what usually happens. But it’s hard to say whether it was the new brush or that he was simultaneously self-soothing by rubbing his face all over the shopping bag. (Have I mentioned that my cat has a plastic bag fetish?)

I think that’s about it so far. For three days, not too bad.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “Summer Fun List: Progress Report

  1. Food Stories

    I love reading your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

