My Cat is on Amazon.com

No, we did not decide to auction off Bailey to the highest bidder.

Although I suspect he would go for thousands of dollars.  Who wouldn’t want a cranky eight-year-old Maine Coon mix with a love of 4am feedings and a need for tranquilizers before vet visits?

You can, however, now purchase your very own Matilda.  Matilda and 12 others, that is.

Nick’s album, matilda and 12 others is now available for download at Amazon.com as well as iTunes. You can also listen to this debut from Bertling Noise Laboratories in its entirety on bandcamp.  If you like it, you can also purchase it directly from bandcamp for $7 (or more, if you like).

As I said in my last round of shameless spouse promotion, I’m not someone who is going to force feed my husband’s music (or any music I love) down someone else’s throat (or in someone’s else’s ear, perhaps).  But I will say this.  I have been listening to this album regularly for about a month now.  And there are a lot of times when I’m driving in my car, and thirty seconds into the first track I’ve already forgotten that what I’m hearing came from the man who lives with me. And every time, I am blown away by the fact that every sound you hear was produced by one man.

If I had to describe the style, I would start by saying this: Nick is a child of the 80’s who grew up on his parent’s music.  And while the songs on his album are pretty eclectic, there is still this sense of cohesion, because it’s Nick’s take on three decade’s worth of musical influences.

It’s an album for people who enjoy – really enjoy – good music, and if you fall into that category, I hope you’ll take a moment to check this out.  Because good music deserves to be heard.  And people who love good music deserve a chance to hear it.

2 Comments

Filed under Entertainment and Pop Culture, Life, Love

2 responses to “My Cat is on Amazon.com

  1. An Unidentified Relative

    I have the pleasure of owning an album of matilda and 12 others and I can say that for me listening to it at the right time in the right place enhanced my experience. It is truly amazing and always leaves me with the “how did he do it?” wonder.

Leave a Reply

