Random Moments of Happiness: Day 4

Several years ago, Nick and I made our own Christmas card. What started as, “Hah, wouldn’t it be funny if we sent out Christmas cards with a picture of our cat?” somehow evolved into this:

Why yes, that is a Winnie-the-Pooh holiday jumper that I’m wearing. It was corduroy and had plaid flannel side ties. I kind of regret that it went right back to the Goodwill after we were finished with the photo shoot.

How could we possibly top that?  Let me rephrase that: How could we possibly top that without alienating or offending anyone included on our Christmas card list?  There have been several possibilities thrown back and forth over  the last few years, but most of them would require either the budget of a Hollywood blockbuster or the purchase of alternative cards to send to some of our relatives.

So 2010 and 2011 passed with no new attempts to make a new card. But this year is going to be different.

I can’t tell you much at this point without ruining the surprise, but I can tell you that Nick and I went to not one, not two, but three Goodwill stores yesterday to find the perfect attire. We actually found my clothing, and our inspiration, at the first stop, but it took Nick a bit longer to find something that somewhat resembled his artistic vision.

You’ll have to wait another month or so to see the final product, but I think it’s gonna be good.

6 Comments

Filed under DIY Projects, Life

6 responses to “Random Moments of Happiness: Day 4

  1. Jen & Scott

    OMG, we can’t wait!

  2. Nancy

    Happiness is a Sarah & Nick design!

  3. Oh I love these!! They definitely count toward MY random moments of happiness today. These are priceless, Sarah! 🙂

  4. Stephanie

    I’ll be waiting excitedly by my mailbox!

Leave a Reply

