Trying to Get Some Procrastination Out of My System

What I Need to Be Doing Right Now:

  • Grading my 89 students’ papers
  • Finalizing lectures for tomorrow and Wednesday
  • Preparing for my dissertation proposal meeting on Tuesday
  • Preparing the materials to submit to the Institutional Review Board, pending my dissertation proposal’s approval on Tuesday
  • Cleaning every square inch of this apartment

What I Want to Be Doing Right Now:

  • Baking chocolate chip cookies to test out the Smoked Chocolate Chips I got from MOUTH.com
  • Taking advantage of Nick being out of the house on a Sunday and using his turntable
  • Anything outside in the sunshine
  • Planning a menu for Mother’s Day
  • Shopping for new shoes for summer
  • Playing with these guys

20140422_172624

What I Am Doing Right Now:

  • Absolutely nothing worth noting

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Trying to Get Some Procrastination Out of My System

  1. Kitten and Cookies. New blog name!

  2. Nancy Eason

    So how are you feeling now that some time has passed?!!

Leave a comment